share this page

CIOB Board of Trustee's Election Results 2016


21st April 2016

All votes have now been verified and counted.

2,879 voters took part in the election, with 7 spoilt papers confirmed. (14.4% of the electorate)

Each voter was able to cast a maximum of 2 votes and the results are as follows:

Candidate No. of votes
Richard Sapcote FCIOB 1084
Ivan McCarthy FCIOB 1075
Paul Dockerill FCIOB 891
David Philp FCIOB 840
Jason Margetts FCIOB 811
Tim Barrett FCIOB 772


In accordance with the Bye-Laws, the 2 candidates with the highest votes are deemed elected from the close of the AGM.

Richard Sapcote and Ivan McCarthy have accepted the positions and will be duly elected to the Board of Trustees’ for tenure of 3 years, commencing at the close of the AGM.

The AGM will take place on Monday 11 July 2016 at 9:00 HKT at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, Hong Kong.



Samantha Teague
+44 (0) 1344 630 722

Recent News

Implementing innovation and delivering new technologies were the topics of focus at the Chartered Institute of Building’s (CIOB) scholarship...

Published: 18th January 2018

The Chartered Institute of Building has voiced support for the formation of a New Homes Ombudsman.

Published: 16th January 2018

The Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB) has signed an agreement with a Chinese organisation for joint development of heritage construction...

Published: 14th December 2017

The built environment’s biggest international photography competition, run by the Chartered Institute of Building, opens for voting today with 12...

Published: 11th December 2017

Today (30 November 2017) the Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB) has announced that the deadline for its call for evidence into construction...

Published: 30th November 2017