CIOB Board of Trustees' Election Results 2014


24th April 2014

The Chartered Institute of Building announces today the 2014 Trustee election results.  All votes have now been verified and counted.

2,960 voters took part in the election, with 8 spoilt papers confirmed. (15.5% of the electorate). Each voter was able to cast a maximum of 3 votes and the results are as follows:


Jamie Barrett FCIOB 1698
Ray Ford FCIOB 1381
Michael Smith MCIOB 1371
Michael Foy FCIOB 1330
Philip Hynard MCIOB 940
Rockson Dogbegah FCIOB 748
Andrew Robertson FCIOB 719


In accordance with the Bye-Laws, the 3 candidates with the highest votes are deemed elected from the close of the AGM.

Jamie Barrett, Ray Ford and Michael Smith have accepted the positions and will be duly elected to the Board of Trustees’ for tenure of 3 years, commencing at the close of the AGM.

The AGM will take place on Monday 16 June 2014 at 0930hrs at the Four Seasons Hotel, Qatar.



Samantha Teague
+44 (0) 1344 630 732

Recent News

Today the CIOB, along with many other organisations, has received a letter from the Prime Minister announcing a new Brexit deal.

Published: 18th October 2019

As part of National Poetry Day on 3 October 2019 the Chartered Institute of Building has produced in partnership with poet, and spoken word artist...

Published: 2nd October 2019

The CIOB Academy is launching a free MOOC - massive open online course - on Quality in Construction.

Published: 2nd October 2019

Joseph McNeil MCIOB of Sir Robert McAlpine has been awarded Construction Manager of the Year at the CIOB’s annual celebration of construction...

Published: 18th September 2019

The CIOB has commented on the latest GDP figures for July 2019, produced by the Office for National Statistics. 

Published: 9th September 2019