share this page

CIOB Board of Trustee's Election Results 2016


21st April 2016

All votes have now been verified and counted.

2,879 voters took part in the election, with 7 spoilt papers confirmed. (14.4% of the electorate)

Each voter was able to cast a maximum of 2 votes and the results are as follows:

Candidate No. of votes
Richard Sapcote FCIOB 1084
Ivan McCarthy FCIOB 1075
Paul Dockerill FCIOB 891
David Philp FCIOB 840
Jason Margetts FCIOB 811
Tim Barrett FCIOB 772


In accordance with the Bye-Laws, the 2 candidates with the highest votes are deemed elected from the close of the AGM.

Richard Sapcote and Ivan McCarthy have accepted the positions and will be duly elected to the Board of Trustees’ for tenure of 3 years, commencing at the close of the AGM.

The AGM will take place on Monday 11 July 2016 at 9:00 HKT at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, Hong Kong.



Samantha Teague
+44 (0) 1344 630 722

Recent News

The Chair of the CIOB’s Novus group in Manchester, Zoe Francis MCIOB, and Liverpool Hub Committee member, Paul Cromby FCIOB, met HRH The Princess...

Published: 19th October 2018

CIOB opens the 2018 Art of Building international photography prize

Published: 15th October 2018

CIOB, RIBA and RICS launch a new digital tool – the Quality Tracker – to improve the quality of outcomes in the construction industry.

Published: 9th October 2018

Chris Blythe has been awarded an honorary degree by the University of Wolverhampton and is now an Honorary Doctor of Professional Practice.

Published: 20th September 2018

The CIOB will be at the Conservative and Labour party conferences to talk to about how diversity and skills development in construction should be...

Published: 13th September 2018