CIOB Board of Trustees' Election Results 2021


23rd April 2021

All votes have now been verified and counted.

3,350 voters took part in the election, with no spoilt papers. (15.2% of the electorate).

Each voter was able to cast a maximum of 3 votes and the results are as follows:


  • Craig Battye FCIOB                         1,940 votes
  • Jamie Strathearn MCIOB                 1,585 votes
  • Ian Brant FCIOB                              1,561 votes
  • Jean Stevens-Duprez FCIOB            1,334 votes
  • Phillip Beaumont FCIOB                  1,258 votes


In accordance with the Bye-Laws, the 3 candidates with the highest votes are deemed elected from the close of the AGM.

Craig Battye, Jamie Strathearn and Ian Brant have accepted the positions and will be duly elected to the Board of Trustees’ for tenure of 3 years, commencing at the close of the AGM.

The AGM will take place on Wednesday 23 June 2021, time to be confirmed.  





Samantha Teague
Institute Secretary

Recent News

The CIOB is committed to contributing to a diverse and inclusive construction sector, one which delivers the best opportunities and better...

Published: 4th May 2021

The Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB) has introduced two new categories: ‘Client of the Year’ and ‘Team of the Year’.

Published: 27th April 2021

A new report entitled 'Job Quality in the Construction Sector' has been produced by TASC, the Think Tank for Action on Social Change, in...

Published: 22nd April 2021