CIOB Board of Trustees' Election Results 2018


20th April 2018

All votes have now been verified and counted.

4,038 voters took part in the election, with 20 spoilt papers confirmed. (19.7% of the electorate).

Each voter was able to cast a maximum of three votes and the results are as follows:

  • Christine Gausden FCIOB; 2,340 votes
  • James Tucker FCIOB; 2,261 votes
  • Ian Brant FCIOB; 2,111 votes
  • Peter Dawber FCIOB; 1,686 votes
  • Louis Gunnigan FCIOB; 1,421 votes 


In accordance with the Bye-Laws, the three candidates with the highest votes are deemed elected from the close of the AGM.

Christine Gausden, James Tucker and Ian Brant have accepted the positions and will be duly elected to the Board of Trustees’ for tenure of 3 years, commencing at the close of the AGM.

The AGM will take place on Monday 9th July 2018 at 0910hrs or immediately following the Institute’s EGM at the Westin Habour Castle Hotel, Toronto Canada.



Samantha Teague, Institute Secretary
01344 630732

Recent News

CMYA Ireland 2019: Alan Barnes of Collen Construction has been named Ireland’s Construction Manager of the Year.

Published: 25th June 2019

The Ministry of Housing Communities and Local Government has published proposals for a “radically new building and fire safety system”.

Published: 20th June 2019

The CIOB has published its Annual Review and Accounts for 2018 - CIOB membership remains stable and the future looks positive.

Published: 18th June 2019

James Wates, a Past President of the CIOB, has been knighted in the Queen’s Birthday Honours for services to business and charity.

Published: 10th June 2019

The CIOB responds to the APPG for Excellence in the Built Environment inquiry into Recruitment of More Women into the Construction Sector.

Published: 30th May 2019